top of page

Two Sides of Me

Rita


It depends on the perspective

The one you see me through.


You can see me as collected,

Maybe defective.


You can tell me I’m extroverted ,

But I might be Introverted.


You never really know me

Cause it all depends on the side,


On the characteristics you decide,

You decide you wanna accept,

Or maybe reject.



It depends on the personalities,

On the personalities I share.

Maybe it's the abnormalities,

or normalities that draw you in. .

Maybe I only share the ones I think you can bare.

But If you grow on me

Like a seed grows into a tree

I might let you turn the pages of my story,

maybe even create a new chapter,

So we can fall into laughter.


But always remember.

There are always two sides

Two sides to a story,

Two sides of a coin

Two sides of me.



So take this poem as a message,

A type of lesson,

About the two sides

That might take you by surprise.


bottom of page