top of page

Grandfather

Tymon


Encased in a decaying body,

I long for the days of my youth,

I no longer feel strength in my limbs,

Breathing has become a chore,


I can't live without support,

And even in my dying days

I get yelled at with questions

That I lack the energy to answer.


My lungs are collapsing now,

And there isn’t anything i can do,

I long for health and joy again,

I wish the failed god could give

The strength he has taken away.


Like a stillborn, I remain in place,

As the life I once had fades away,

And my skin, it loosens down, until

It looks like it’s melted from the bone.


I no longer have a will to live,

A sense of grayness has covered

The eyes that used to see such color,

Such wonders, such beauty.


I wish to hear Armstrong play again,

To relive those good old days,

Before I required so much help,

Just to breathe another heavy breath.




bottom of page