top of page

St. Nicholas

Dylan


I celebrate Saint Nicholas.

THE HISTORY OF SAINT NICHOLAS!

A long time ago, about 200 years ago, there was a man named Saint Nicholas. He put coins and food in the towns’ shoes. When the families wake up they will check outside in the morning and see what they got.


HOW TO CELEBRATE!

First you put out a shoe. If you have a brother or sister, give them one pair. Then when you go to bed in the middle of the night he will come for you and drop off gifts. You open the gifts in the morning. Don’t get up because you could scare him and he will leave. If he leaves presents you are on Santa's nice list.


ONE TIME STORY!

One day I wrote my Christmas list and when he came I saw that one of my presents was something I wrote on my Christmas list.


SOME FUN FACTS!

Did you know that it was changed? In the olden days they got money and food. Now you get presents. Did you know that Saint Nicholas is Santa Claus, just by a different name.


bottom of page